Positive Things

What should I do when people make comments about my inability to walk normally? Do I ignore them, snap back, or try to educate them on what PD does to me? I have tried all three but none of these ways is adequate at the spur of the moment. Instead, I feel better by writing my thoughts down about insensitive comments. Later I use these comments to spur me on to improving myself. I work out, trying to exercise on ways to improve my strength. Since I want to stay focused on positive things, I want to work on myself and I work on my gait as well as my mental acuity. Of course I would like to educate others on this disease or how to be sensitive to anyone with any kind of disability. That’s why I’m here now. If you have any positive suggestions, I’d like to hear them.
Written by Dan Roberson

Leave a Reply

